LifeMatters

Just another WordPress.com weblog

When The Cat’s Away, Look Behind The Couch March 28, 2014

Filed under: Uncategorized — goodgame43 @ 11:03 pm
Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

ImagePhoto credit: Wacky Walls

 

For the past week or so, I’ve heard an odd popping noise once in a while. It was always in the tv room. I’ve looked around and saw nothing amiss. Then I heard, “Pop,” followed closely by, “Meow.”  I went over and took a look. My cat had her claw stuck in the fabric at the end of the couch. I couldn’t help being impressed by her methodical destruction pattern. Pull one, bite one, pull one, bite two, etc.. I prefer a cable-knit pattern over a checkerboard pattern but, of course, kitty didn’t know that when she got started. That I can forgive, the pulling and biting, not so much. I delivered a message to her as kindly as I could in the moment:

 

“HEY CAT, since you can knit, I’m guessing you can talk. Next time your nails get too long, SAY SOMETHING.”

 

Change of the Day:  Check kitty’s nails more often. And, if she talks, call Ellen DeGeneres right away. (She likes crazy cats.)