LifeMatters

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Negative Internet No More March 10, 2014

Image

 

I gave up negative television programming at the start of this project. That meant goodbye to true life murder mysteries, Criminal Minds and a number of other programs. I haven’t missed them and avoiding them has been very good for my happiness score. Now I have to give up clicking on negative stories on the internet. This means no matter how much I want to know how the Hollywood decapitation case turned out or what US town is so corrupt it might be stripped of its townness, I must click on happier stories like “NHL Player Collapses” or  “Drug Company Denies Drug to Dying Child.”  Wait. No. Those aren’t happy.

 

Internet, you need to try harder to present happy news.

 

Change of the Day:  Spend less time reading negative internet stories. And, maybe start tweeting happy ones.