LifeMatters

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Art Should (Yes, I Said Should) Not be Ignored March 20, 2014

Filed under: Uncategorized — goodgame43 @ 1:16 am
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Image  Encaustic Painter, Pam Nichols

 

Big secret to share. I’m a closet artist. Once I finish a piece, it goes into the closet.

 

I work in a medium I truly love. Encaustic. Encaustic painters use melted wax and pigments to create our work. We also use many, many other things for pieces that are technically multimedia or collage. It’s the most creative and frustrating medium invented since people decided monoliths were an excellent form of expression.

 

Change of the Day:  Set up my studio. And, hang a few pictures.

 

3 Responses to “Art Should (Yes, I Said Should) Not be Ignored”

  1. Pam Nichols Says:

    Yes, set up that studio!. Want to come to Oregon for an artist workshop the first weekend in August? You can come stay with me in Portland before or after the workshop. 🙂 The workshop is in Bend and we are renting a house for 5 days. Would love to have to come down.

  2. Anita Reuther Says:

    You hang them up and share them with those of us that love your art!


Leave a comment